School Committee

The Cathedral School Committee assists our rector, Fr. Andrew P. Ricci and our principal, Mrs. Jaime Samarziya in carrying out their leadership roles for the school. The committee consists of members representing their respective parishes.      Our current members are:

Chair- Jennifer Saari-St. Francis Xavier

Vice Chair – Jay Revering -Cathedral of Christ the King

Stephen Tanko – Cathedral of Christ the King

Barb Larson – St. Francis Xavier

Sandra Lehto Bayless – Cathedral of Christ the King

Tessa Ramsey – Cathedral of Christ the King

Fr. Andrew P. Ricci – Rector of Cathedral of Christ the King

Fr. David Neuschwander – Assistant Pastor

Jaime Samarziya- Principal, Cathedral School

Colleen Tuura- Finance Director/Building & Grounds

Jessica Poskozim- Development Director

Various representatives from CHASA and teaching staff


These members meet on a monthly basis throughout the school year to review reports from staff with regard to: academics, development, finance, building and grounds,etc. to get a detailed picture of where the school is at for the current year, as well as, to help with future planning and advisement to the rector and principal.

School Committee Guidelines